TobyMac’s New Album Out Now

The wait is almost over for the highly anticipated new album from Sir TobyMac. (I don’t know if he’s actually been knighted, but I still refer to him as Sir out of respect) TobyMac’s The Elements will release on Oct. 12 providing the first new collection of music from the chart-topping artist in three years. The Elements marks the 7X GRAMMY winner’s seventh album following the RIAA Gold Certification of his previous six solo albums.

TobyMac started crafting The Elements on the road, writing songs and bringing producers out on tour to collaborate. “The most important thing to me are the concepts, what am I saying to people,” he shared with Billboard. “I’ve got to be going through some life myself and that’s why it takes so long. I have to experience some things, struggle with some things, overcome some things and get in the trenches before I have enough to write about. That’s why it takes me a few years because I want to write about what’s really going on in my life. I find when you write about what’s really happening in life it resonates more with people than fictional stuff.”

Track Listing

  1. The Elements
  2. I Just Need U.
  3. Scars
  4. Everything
  5. Starts With Me (feat. Aaron Cole)
  6. Edge of My Seat
  7. It’s You
  8. Horizon (A New Day)
  9. Hello Future
  10. Overflow
  11. See The Light

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.